We be trippin’

Two days ago, my Mom and I left the island for an EPIC vacation. A vacation that would see the two of us driving to Fredericton, where my sister lives, for two nights before continuing on to Perce.

For those who aren’t familiar with the trek, it looks like this:

Road trip

If you were to go straight from Charlottetown to Perce, it would take about 7.5 hours.

If you were to go from Charlottetown to Fredericton, and THEN on to Perce… It takes 3.5 hours…. and then another 7 if you believe Google Maps, 9 if you believe my GPS.

I tend to stand faithfully by my GPS,  it rarely leads me astray, but I sincerely hope it’s wrong this time. That’s a lot of driving. With a dog. And a mother. In a Corolla.

But we’re off, in about 30 minutes time… and then we’ll have at least 10 glorious days of (hopefully) downtime on the beach in Perce.

Not sure about internet connections over there, but I have a fun little story to tell y’all about hubcaps the next time I post.

Just a little teaser to keep you interested 😛

Later!

2 Responses to “We be trippin’”

  1. Robyn Says:

    Not too sure how much I’d trust the GPS… several times mine has lashed out irrationally and tried to make me drive right into the ocean. Watch your back with those things… they have an evil side.

  2. Jackie S. Quire Says:

    LOL, yours just must hate you!

Leave a comment