The year I wore skinny jeans and leg warmers in the desert

I owned leg warmers as a kid in the 80s.

They were neon pink and hideous.

Now I own leg warmers as an adult in the 2010s.

They are Fairisle print and spectacular.

And I wear them over my Blundstones.

Give me five years and I’m sure I’ll regret spending the $5, and refer to 2012 as “The year I wore skinny jeans and leg warmers in the desert.”

5 Responses to “The year I wore skinny jeans and leg warmers in the desert”

  1. BayGirl Says:

    I firmly refuse to embrace any re-emerging trends from my childhood for that very reason lol 🙂 However, you have fun with it and rock it while you’re feelin it 😉

  2. BayGirl Says:

    ….on another note….I really miss Kelowna 😦

  3. lifestyle-artikel Says:

    lifestyle-artikel…

    […]The year I wore skinny jeans and leg warmers in the desert « Serendipity Now[…]…

  4. Yasmine Nitterhouse Says:

    I always use leg warmers whenever i am on a very long trip in cold weather. ..

    Please do browse our own internet page
    http://www.caramoantourpackage.com

  5. Blanca Truner Says:

    for me, the best leg warmer is of course those that are made from wool or cotton `

    Have a look at the most recent write-up at our own internet site
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/grape-seed-extract-benefits/

Leave a Reply

