New favourite song: Wine Red – The Hush Sound

Stranded at the Tampa airport — well I guess I’m not stranded any more. I WAS stranded, now I’m just becoming way too familiar with their in-terminal concession stands and the duty-free.

Bought myself some espresso-flavoured vodka donchaknow. My doctor friend from Rankin Inlet had a bottle of it once. It tasted like happiness.

Speaking of coffee, but not of tastiness, the coffee at the “Quick Connection” might be the worst of all time. Not only does the coffee taste like toe jam but they don’t have real milk or cream so I had to use this pseudo-creamer that is just wretched.

So yes, I’m getting all-too familiar with the Tampa Bay airport. Missed my flight back to Canada this morning, but more or less through no fault of my own. Apparently a month ago they moved the flight from Tampa to Denver ahead 6 hours (from 13:15 to 08:30) and never notified me (or never notified the booking agency, who never notified me). And for some reason when I checked my flight status before leaving the condo this morning, it still said the plane was leaving in the afternoon. Anyways, I got to have a bit of a panic attack when I did the self-checkin and the computer said my flight had already departed. I’ve never missed a plane in my life (besides because of weather delays on earlier legs).

Anyways, so instead of getting home at midnight and having to go to work tomorrow, and then picking up the pup from the kennel (on the opposite side of the airport) after work, I get into Kelowna tomorrow mid-afternoon Mondaty, can then pick up the dog right away, and don’t have to go to work til Tuesday. Not ideal for the skeleton-crew staff that we’ll have at the bureau this week, but there’s not much I can do about it.

Also I decided to be a diva when I was in Florida and got my nails did. They are fancy, and I’ll admit, am having some difficulty typing with them. It’s mostly my right thumb which is normally King of the Space bar that’s irritating.

Leave a Reply

