My face right now

Seriously, my face is stuck like this.

Also? I called my parents because I was bursting with the GOOD NEWS. They have since disowned me for waking them up and giving them heart attacks and for making them think I was dying because it was 2AM in PEI when I decided to make my bursting-at-the-seams phone call.

I GOT OFFERED A PART IN THE PLAY! It’s not the ‘sarcastic sister’ part, but I’m equally happy with this role. It’s kind of huge, and kind of daunting (I’m on stage from beginning to end of the play). I’ve not done any real acting in … well since Grade 12.

So I’m thrilled. Our first readthrough is Sunday, but the play doesn’t hit the stage until May. That’s a long way away, but I’m bouncing off the walls just thinking about it.

6 Responses to “My face right now”

  1. Karri Justina Shea Says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!! 🙂

    I’m curious about the part! Can you say more? 🙂

    • Jackie S. Quire Says:

      Sure… But I’m not entirely sure what to say, what can I tell you?
      I’ll also try to find the script online, you might like reading it 🙂

  2. Edith MacDonald Says:

    Congratulations Jackie!! You have lots of time to nail the scrip and give a flawless performance. I’m sure your mom and dad have forgiven you!

    Edith

  3. Robyn Says:

    YAY!!! I was literally about to email you to see how it went! Congrats lady 🙂 Now you need to tell us what the part is!

  4. Megan Says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!

  5. kara Says:

    That is awesome news!! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

