The most amazing parts of my night

The two most amazing parts of my night.

  1. I knew the answer to Final Jeopardy. Thanks copious US $0.05 coins for weaseling your way into my cash jar.
  2. This:
  3. Seriously?! Did this really just happen? THE Juliet O’Neill RT‘d one of my Tweets? This is a budding journo’s honour! I’d like to thank my dear friend @frozengrapes for the initial Tweet… my professors who triumphed her cause… and of course, her!

Okay I’ve just about reached the pathetic point of melodramatic, but it was pretty cool. Also? I won Jeopardy.

5 Responses to “The most amazing parts of my night”

  1. Megan Says:

    People who aren’t on Twitter are going to have no idea what that means. πŸ™‚

  2. Dave Says:

    So what was the final Jeopardy question? Megan is correct, I am not on Twitter so no idea what you meant. I really need to check that out.

  3. Jackie S. Quire Says:

    God — I’ve become such a techno-snob.
    RT is basically the smallest compliment that a twitter user can get, but somehow means the most.
    It means someone Re-Tweeted your post — or gave you props for saying something witty.
    So I said something witty, and someone said “Hey, that’s witty, I’m going to share it with others.”
    I’m a glutton for attention.

  4. Karri Justina Shea Says:

    Oh my god this just happened to me TODAY, only it was an @reply rather than a retweet, but it was from Scott Westerfeld (author of Uglies and Leviathan/Behemoth). I am totally fangirling and I totally understand. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

