Nasty-ass bruise

Tubing is fun.

Tubing down a little river in Oliver is LOTS of fun.

But when you are tubing in a little $7-wuss-tube from the dollar store, sometimes your bottom sticks out a bit more than it should.

And sometimes, you run into rocks.

Butt-first.

I actually couldn’t sleep on my back that night because it was THAT painful.

Also? I’m a wuss.

But seriously. Rock+tailbone = sad Jackie.

Also of note in the above photo:
– I’m a lady, and did not moon the internets
– I had to go put pants on to take this photo. The original was just me in my skivvies and it looked like grandma-butt.
– You can see my race number from the one and only 5k I’ve ever participated in (note: I definitely walked half of it)

Also of note, not about the above photo:
– I have been way to serious on the blog lately. More random, less depressoid moping.

7 Responses to “Nasty-ass bruise”

  1. Megan Says:

    OW OW OW OW.

  2. Robyn Says:

    BUMMY!!!

    Also, kind of impressed that your butt stuck out enough to hit a rock that hard 😛

  3. Faye Says:

    I think you need a new message. This is your grandmothers home page

  4. racingto50 Says:

    That looks so painful!!!

    I fell out of our camper on our vacation leaving me with a nasty bruise that was over a foot long and about 6 inches wide. I was the same and had difficulties sleeping because of it. Yours sure looks nasty!

  5. Kara Says:

    Ooops! That’s just me commenting there from my weight loss challenge blog with Tina!

    • Jackie S. Quire Says:

      I tried to take a peek, but was sad to see it’s a private blog. Best of luck all the same!

Leave a Reply

