Chasing rainbows

I had a crazy busy day at work today, filed a mad amount of stories, and somehow managed to leave on time (I know, I’m as shocked as anyone).

On my drive home in the rain that’s been plaguing Kelowna for the past 2 weeks… I dreamed up this scheme to recreate the full version of Curried Broccoli Alfredo (this one includes a lot more ingredients and some fish to boot!).

I went to the grocery store to pick up what I needed, and as I walked out, I spied a majestic rainbow, that looked like it was arcing out of Okanagan Lake. Knowing just how fast these guys can disappear, I sped home and ran through the halls of my apartment building to grab my camera.

From my balcony I was able to snap this photo* before it vanished.

This place is just full of photo opportunities.

* Because I said I would, I did tweak this a little bit in photoshop. Not much though, it was just a little washed out.

10 Responses to “Chasing rainbows”

  1. Jason Says:

    I’m loving the rainbow! 🙂

  2. Megan Says:

    I immediately thought of Jason when I saw this. He’s our rainbow dude. 🙂

  3. Mongoose Says:

    Hahaha! Looks at all that agriculture! You guys are so weird!

  4. Mongoose Says:

    Oh wait, it’s a golf course. Hmmmm… Maybe I should go down south one of these days.

  5. Kara Says:

    Nice view!

    • Jackie S. Quire Says:

      I know, eh? I had a woman come by my apartment a couple of months ago, she was looking at buying a unit in one of the other buildings.
      She called it a “million dollar view.” Granted, she was from San Diego or something, so I’m sure in a bit city that’d be the case…
      But it’s pretty amazing, that’s for sure.

  6. Faye Says:

    Hey Jackie
    That is so beautiful. I can’t wait to visit
    Mom

  7. jen Says:

    Agreed, that is a pretty sick view. Great photo too!

  8. BayGirl Says:

    Man, I miss Kelowna… 😦

Leave a Reply

