Bed Time

Almost every morning after I have my shower, I wrap myself up in a large, oversize towel and shuffle my way back to my bedroom.

I hoist up the 18 blankets I left strewn across the bed, and jump back in under the covers.

Most days, Sully recognizes what’s going on, and jumps in for a cuddle.

There’s just something so soothing about being wrapped up in duvets and blankets, air-drying in comfort and warmth.

As my hair dries, my scalp tingles (thanks Tea Tree Shampoo!! I’ll never go back!) and I give myself a quick motivational speech before I throw off the covers and get dressed.

It’s never more than 5 minutes, but has become a vital part of my day.

Leave a Reply

