Bang on

I can’t believe I did this.

Last time I had bangs I was eight and they started from the very back of my head and went forward. Like a comb-forward rather than a comb-over.

Also, last time my sister had bangs my mother was very clear she did NOT like them.

I think I like them. Haven’t really decided yet. Good thing is if I decide I don’t like ’em… they’ll be gone in less than a month anyways. My hair grows like a chia-pet. Seriously.

And for those who wanted to see a comparison shot, here’s a link to the photo I ended up using for CBC news net back when y’all were so kind as to vote on them. You can see here and here.

5 Responses to “Bang on”

  1. Fawn Says:

    Like! Like, like, like!

    Although, now I can’t remember what you looked like before. I think that means they look very natural and complementing on you. 🙂

    So now I want to go back and look at the profile shots you took, because I know you looked good in those, too.

    But! LIKE!

    • Jackie S. Quire Says:

      Thank you!!! You’re such a sweetheart! I had a near panic attack when she made the first little slice. All I could see was visions of haircuts past…

  2. sister Says:

    im all for them. watch out though, ive been thinking of bringing my bangs back so we may need to have a bang-off due easter time.
    oxoxo

  3. Megan Says:

    Very different, but I like them!

Leave a Reply

