A very snorky Valentine’s

My mom made me cry today.

Actually, it could have been my dad who made me cry.

While the yellow post-it note was clearly written in her handwriting…

The clipped newspaper article is my dad’s style through-and-through.

Either way, I spent ten minutes this morning scrunched down in my office chair, head cupped in my hand, snuffling and snorking as I tried to hide my brimming eyes from coworkers.

I got a very special Valentine’s day care package today, and man oh man did it make me homesick.

Thanks Mom and Dad. I miss you all like crazy, and will try to come home as soon as I can.

Love you.

Leave a Reply

