Journalistic balls of steel

Guys, I don’t know if I’m going to make it.

I think I might very well pass out on the laptop any seczzzzzzzzzzzzz……..

Wha!? Oh. Okay. I’m writing a blog post. That’s nice of me to do after waking up at 5am, getting on the road at 6, driving 2.5 hours, working for 8.5 hours straight without any breaks (including no lunch break because I didn’t have time in-between Newsworld hits) then 45 minutes for supper before driving another 3 hours back home (the roads were TERRIBLE — parts where I couldn’t see past the front of my car) where I now need to do probably another hour and a half’s worth of work AT LEAST before heading back into the office tomorrow morning for 7:30.

By the time I get off tomorrow night at 4:15, that is IF I get off on time (considering I’m going in an hour and a half early) I will have worked 24 hours in a 34 hr period. Oh god, that can’t be right. My brain isn’t working, but I think that math is right.

My god if that’s not insane.

And my god if I haven’t cut my teeth on being a sleep-deprived, overworked journalist in the past couple months.

That’s alright though, right?

I got good exposure today and accomplished everything people asked of me.

And for once they actually used my story online instead of the Canadian Press’  (though, that would have been tricky – the Canadian Press wasn’t there. But they could have just completely ignored it like they usually do).

And I’m building up my journalistic balls of steel.

But man oh man do I need that vacation that’s coming up the week after next. Mexico? You better have a margarita waiting for me when I arrive at 8am on the 23rd.

Love, Jackie.

One Response to “Journalistic balls of steel”

  1. Robyn Says:

    11 MORE DAYS!!!!

Leave a Reply

