Three condemning thoughts

The following thought-process is 100% proof of the fact that in less than six months I have transformed into a total YUPPIE.

  • As I headed to the shower this morning, I reminded myself that I had to charge my Blackberry. Then I came to a full mental STOP. And wondered “I know my PERSONAL Blackberry needs charging, but what about my WORK Blackberry?” WHEN DID I BECOME THE TYPE OF PERSON WHO HAS NOT JUST ONE, BUT TWO BLACKBERRIES?
  • This week I am exclusively drinking “D Dutchman” milk and consuming “D Dutchman” sour cream. Both are local. Both are organic. The milk comes in a 1L bottle — real glass bottle and cap. I got them both at the health-food store up the street. GAG ME WITH A SPOON.
  • In choosing between two brands of beer to bring to a party. Same type, same price. I wondered “Okay, but which one LOOKS better? What does bringing this beer SAY” (I ended up with Keith’s red. Who wants to guess why?)

Man, I’ve been in BC 2 months. My how things change. It’s kind of eerie.

5 Responses to “Three condemning thoughts”

  1. Megan Says:

    This is really alarming. You need to come back north right away.

  2. Mongoose Says:

    Wow, yeah, that’s freaky! I don’t know what’s more outlandish, organic milk in a glass bottle or have a choice between two kinds of beer rather than whisky v. vodka. 🙂

  3. Kathryn Says:

    You picked up the Keith’s as a nod to your Eastern roots?

    TWO blackberries? I’m curious why you don’t just use one for two accounts and then don’t have your own bill to deal with?

    PS – Merry Christmas 🙂

  4. Indigo Says:

    If you haveen’t started riding around on a bicycle, reading “issues” and recycling furiously there may be hope for redemption.

  5. Kara Says:

    I grew up in northern BC making fun at your kind! hheeheheheh

Leave a Reply

