Priceless. You know, like those Mastercard ads

I woke up this morning, opened my left eye just wide enough so I could tell which way was up, put my foot on the carpet, and heard a *squeeek!*

The noise startled me out of my sleepy stupor, and I realized the offending sound came from a light blue Bubba Kong. Next to it was Platapus. Next to Platapus was Little White Dog.

Around the corner, at the foot of my bed, was Flamingo. Beside him, a number of rawhide chips, and the Senators Squeeker too. As I flipped my comforter back on my bed, Bouncy Ball fell out and jingled its way into the corner.

And Sully? He ignored the squeeky, jangly commotion and continued snoring at the foot of my bed.

Of course, all these toys had been collected and neatly arranged in the Toy Basket the night before. But sometime in the wee hours of the morning, the pup decided to redecorate. I’ve yet to decide if I like what he’s done with the place.

There was awhile there when I wasn’t sure if getting a dog was a good decision. But there’s something just too priceless about being greeted at the door by an excited little dog, with a tail that just doesn’t quit. And something so comforting about a little creature who cuddles up close when you’re sitting on the couch, and with a sigh rests his head on your leg.

I love my dog.

One Response to “Priceless. You know, like those Mastercard ads”

  1. Kara Says:

    That is hilarious and adorable!!

    Now why is it that the cats just barf on my side of the bed instead of bring me their toys??

Leave a Reply

