Reason #2345 …

… why the new apartment is infinitely better than the old one.

I turned on the dishwasher. I filled the sink with dishes. I added soap. I turned on the water. I walked over to my laptop to write an email.

I got distracted.

I watched the end of “Lie to Me.”

I thought to myself “Wow the dishwasher is loud. Is it always that loud?”

Then I remembered OHSHITTHEDISHES OHSHITTHESINK OHSHITHOWDIDIFORGET

I ran to the kitchen. And saw this:

DSCF2234

Not.

A.

Drop.

Spilled.

Anywhere.

The division between the two sinks is half an inch lower than the rest of the basin. That means you can be a complete idiot for upwards of 30 minutes and not hate yourself afterwards.

I KNOW I’ve talked about how well designed this aparment is. I’ll say it again: someone PLANNED this place. Someone actually put thoguht into the layout and the design.

And thank god they did.

Otherwise I’d be mopping water off the floor, and not writing this post.

Leave a Reply

