Wanted: New layout editor?

Today, I spent a lazy Sunday morning reading the Globe and Mail. This is not a common ritual for me, but may become one (already found a story idea for the week ahead).

But in-between reading about the Olympic torch relay and new X-ray machines at airports… I saw this article (A7):

DSCF2129

I skimmed the text, much of it was a recap of the past couple years.

I turned the page, read a story about people dying from some rare disease not getting proper health funding from the province of Ontario… and then came across THIS article (A9):

DSCF2130

Now I agree, Andre Picard is a good writer. He’s earned a special place in my heart after paying my Science Journalism class a visit in 4th year.

But was it REALLY necessary to publish his story TWICE IN THE SAME SECTION?

This is what happens when too many jobs are cut.

One Response to “Wanted: New layout editor?”

  1. Megan Says:

    HA!

Leave a Reply

