Farewell and thanks for all the fish

So tomorrow’s the big day. Tomorrow the pup and I board the plane and puddle-jump our way from Charlottetown to Ottawa to Vancouver to Kelowna. It’ll take all day and five timezones, but with a price tag of just over 300 bucks, I’m not complaining.

The past three months have flown by. Sometimes it feels like I’ve done nothing at all, and then I look at the odometer on my little green car and remember that I’ve put a good 10,000kms on the little guy since I got him at the end of July.

I won’t have an internet connection at home for the next 2.5 weeks. Hopefully I don’t go crazy in the meantime. I bought two books today (Eat Pray Love and Lovely Bones) so that should keep me busy for a bit, anyways.

I’ll try to keep writing, but postings won’t be as regular. Though there is a Starbucks just down the street from my new apartment, so you never know.

Until we meet again…

5 Responses to “Farewell and thanks for all the fish”

  1. allmycke Says:

    Good Luck!
    I’ll look forward to your posts from Kelowna.

  2. Megan Says:

    Yes, me too. It’s just the next adventure.

  3. Mongoose Says:

    Have a safe trip, and good luck in the new job.

  4. Sarah Says:

    Have fun as you start this next adventure… looking forward to hearing some of these new experiences!

    Lovely Bones was a good book…but a tad overwhelming at times…I read it while I was backpacking Australia in 2004….

    All the best!

  5. Jaime Says:

    Jackie,

    Congratulations on the new job and the move. Kelowna, that’s so exciting. I’ve been following along and I can’t say I’m not a little jealous of the BC factor!

    I wish you the best.

    Jaime

Leave a Reply

