I’m famous (again)

So my blog – or at least an entry from it – has been uploaded/featured on uphere.ca. You can see it on their main page or on the blogs section.

For those of you who don’t  know, Up Here is an in-flight magazine that has branched out a bit to include a special business publication and a northern news website. I was a regular reader when I was up north – especially of the business magazine because there were often little story ideas within.

Anyways, they contacted me last week, asking permission to republish a photo-post I wrote as I was leaving Rankin. You might remember it. And the post went up on their website just the other day.

Unfortunately, some of the formatting is a little garbled. But someone wrote a neat little intro to my post that goes something like this:

Written back in the summer as her departure from the North loomed, Sharkey’s blog touches on an experience many who’ve been to the North can relate to: a bittersweet departure from a place they’ll struggle to explain back home. Enter the pictures.

I really think the writer captured what I was trying to communicate in that entry, so that’s pretty cool. I’ve emailed the fellow who initially contacted me about the repost re: the formatting issue, so hopefully that will be fixed soon.

In the meantime, I recommend heading over to uphere.ca/blog to check out the OTHER northern bloggers who have been providing guest posts over the past little while. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “I’m famous (again)”

  1. Fawn Says:

    Congrats, Jackie! And, oooh, love the new header photo!

  2. Jackie S. Quire Says:

    Thanks!
    And believe it or not, the ability to change that photo at whim is one of the major reasons I love wordpress/this template.
    It gives me something to take pictures FOR and a way to show them to others, without it looking too braggy.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

