Up and gone again

I’m writing this entry on my parent’s computer. Why? Because my desk is gone.

My bed is gone.

My couch is gone.

My TV is gone.

Everything is gone. Except two suitcases worth of clothes, a puppy and a blow-up bed.

And one week from RIGHT NOW I’ll be sitting in my new apartment in Kelowna, a little bit stunned, a little bit disoriented, but hopefully with a giant smile on my face.

I’m leaving the past and its heartbreak and stress and hard times behind and moving on. This is a fresh start. And I’m ready for what may come.

One Response to “Up and gone again”

  1. Robyn Says:

    Yay! Welcome back to life as a nomad 🙂

    (however temporary your nomadism might be…)

Leave a Reply

