Still a reporter

Though I don`t get paid for it 😛

http://www.cbc.ca/canada/montreal/story/2009/08/10/three-killed.html

Tags:

4 Responses to “Still a reporter”

  1. Carrie Buchanan Says:

    So does this mean you called in the story to the CBC after getting stuck in the post-accident road closing mess? It’s good to see you are still using those skills — even if you’re not getting paid. You are such a writer, I don’t think that will ever stop. I hope not!
    I’m enjoying the blog!
    Regards,
    Carrie

    • Jackie S. Quire Says:

      Yep! When I found out that we had happened upon it just a couple minutes after it had happened, I figured they might not already know about the accident. So I sent an email off to a woman I worked with in Quebec City, and it was the lead news story the next morning.

      I always thought I had terrible news judgement, but guess I`m better than I thought!

  2. Carrie Buchanan Says:

    Not sure why a fierce-looking face showed up beside my comment, but I don’t feel fierce! Just wanted to add that I think it sucks that you’re not getting paid right now and I hope the world finds a way to support professional journalism again!

    • Jackie S. Quire Says:

      Haha! It`s just a randomly-generated avatar that comes up when you log in. I don`t know why so many of them are angry-looking.

      And while I am enjoying my holiday, I do too hope to make my way back to the journalism world. Or at least something that lets me to make a living enjoyably.

Leave a Reply

