Dog Beach

I’ve spent the past 2 days at “dog beach” aka the American Kennel Club of PEI headquarters, if you believe your eyes.

The PEI National Park on the north shore, while beautiful, is not dog-friendly in the least (not even allowed on a leash). And I’m not sure I’d be a fan of the crowds even if it was. So being the stealth detective she is, my mom found a beach near Tracadie Cross that is pet-friendly. And it’s our new destination-spot for warm, sunny, afternoons (and even some that aren’t – the weather has been a bit wonky this summer).

Yesterday, it was a bit cool. Today, rain and thundershowers (though stiflingly hot for this Northern expat). Yesterday I took my camera. Here’s a peek:

DSCF1007

What I believe must be the reminents of an old dock.

DSCF1009

Across the channel from Dog Beach.

DSCF1010

A glance down the shore.

DSCF1013

Dock-wood and running puppy.

DSCF1015

Rusty dock wood. I like taking macro photos πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Dog Beach”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Nice pics!

    PEI people have so many rules πŸ™‚ Poor puppy.

  2. Jackie S. Quire Says:

    Thanks! I`m happy with them too. It`s nice to be shooting pictures that aren`t all white.

Leave a Reply

