*Snort, snuffle

The greatest thing about moving up North, living up north, was the allergies that had plagued me since BIRTH miraculously up and disappeared.

Animal allergies? Gone. Seasonal allergies? Nope! Dust still got me from time to time, but by and large I was a healthy young lady.

I nearly called the Pope (got his number, FT?).

But now, after spending my first night in my old bed, things are back to their annoying old selves. My eyes are itchy, my throat sore and I’m making the most hideous hacking noises at 20-minute intervals.

Ug.

I’m hoping (belive it or not) this is just a cold. Both kids at the cabin last weekend were sick. Runny noses were the norm. And just about every one of the adults who went ALSO came down with a cold shortly thereafter. Except me. I boasted and bragged about my superior immune system.

I should have known better.

Oh wells. Another thing to get used to. 🙂

 

Listening to… Duffy: Rockferry

3 Responses to “*Snort, snuffle”

  1. Mongoose Says:

    Me too! In Alberta I have asthma, up here, not at all. Then I go back to Alberta and I’m coughing all the time.

    Well, I hope it’s just a cold.

  2. Jackie S. Quire Says:

    I think we figured it out. It is a bit of a cold, but mostly allergies to my guinea pig. I had to leave him here in PEI when I moved up north, and now I’m totally allergic to him.

    Tragic, but I think I’ve found him a new home. With one of my best friends, Laura. And I know she’ll take good care of him.

  3. *Oink, *Cough, *Oink? « Serendipity Now Says:

    […] little note because I may be needing a bit of a writing-break over the next couple of days. That allergy problem I wrote about a couple days ago appears to be something […]

Leave a Reply

