Serendipity is: Kivalliq Air

I came home just before lunch today to pick up my wallet. As I walked through the door, I heard the end of a message being left on my answering machine.

It was the health centre.

Insert groan here. I just about walked away from the machine, to let it drone on in my absence … when I heard the words:

“Free plane ticket”

My little “free-shit is good-shit” antenna went up, and I quickly commited the number to memory, skipped to my bedroom phone and dialed.

Turns out way back in the fall when I got my flu shot, I was entered into a draw for a return plane ticket on Kivalliq Air.

Six months later… it turns out I won!

So now I have to figure out what to do. Do I take a mini-vacation to Winnipeg this weekend (and postpone the garage sale I had planned?), or do I try and sell the ticket here.

I’m not really itching to be down south right now. I mean it would be nice, for sure. But I don’t *need* to go. And I don’t have the *NEED* to spend money either. I’ve got some big purchases in my near future.

But it could be nice to go on a little mini-vacation… except that I’ll be on permanent vacation in 2.5 weeks time.

I don’t know. What would YOU do?

4 Responses to “Serendipity is: Kivalliq Air”

  1. evelyn Says:

    Donate it to someone who needs it, or auction it off to the highest bidder and donate the money.

  2. Kara Says:

    I was going to say sell it, but I like the above answer!

  3. Indigo Says:

    auction it off and donate the money. What is a round trip to Winnipeg worth and how long is the ticket good for and will Kivalliq Air allow you to transfer ownership??

  4. Meandering Michael Says:

    Ha ha, you could donate it to the poor, poor hotel industry there since it seems to be suffering so badly (not).

Leave a Reply

