Of cars, skidoos and other things that move

  • As some may have noticed from my imported twitter feed… I sold my ski-doo! I’m so very very very happy about this, I am lacking words. I had a friend promise me that he’d look after it and sell it on my behalf in the fall, but I really didn’t want to do that. That’s at least four or five lease payments from now, and I’d rather have the moola for other fun things…
  • Like buying a CAR! It looks like I’m going to be making my way back to PEI after all (I was thinking maybe I’d land a job before the big move, but it seems that might have been wishful thinking). And while having a car is by no means necessary, I think it might be time. It would be nice to just be able to go out to the beach randomly some afternoon or evening and not worry about needing to bring the vehicle back in case someone else needs it. Granted the ‘rents have always been ultra-generous with the family car(s) … but you know. Freedom. Etc.
  • I took the big step and changed my cell phone number this afternoon. Wild eh? I now have what I consider to be a very snazzy 902 number, with PEI’s original cell-phone area code, and a bunch of repeating numbers. All in all, a very hot number, and one that will just STICK in people’s minds the moment they hear it. I know it. I’m soooo cutting edge.
  • I keep saying I’m going to do more packing, and I’ve really not gotten around to it. I think I might have to forfeit Canada Day to make up for my not-abiding-by-my-own-rules-ness. We’ll see. For awhile there I was just avoiding the whole situation because I thought I was going to have to repack all the totes I had done up weeks ago. Well I talked to the moving people today, and I don’t have to do that. So let the packing 2.0 begin!

Wow, life’s boring today. Hence the not a lot of posting.

So I’ll quit while I’m ahead, and just wish y’all a happy Canada Day!

S.Quire OUT!

Tags:

One Response to “Of cars, skidoos and other things that move”

  1. Tammy Says:

    I read the abbreviation “PEI” and I become green with envy. You combine that with the use of the word “Beach” and I all but salivate. I’m a Islander currently living in Kugaaruk for the next two years. I’m counting down the days til August when I can hit Cavendish Beach (yes I will pay the $7 dollars)!
    Oh, the reason behind this post – was just to say Hi!

Leave a Reply

